Privacy statement

Definitions and terms

Regarding the application of this privacy statement, the words and expressions stated below have the following meaning:

  • “Use” and ”Using”: the viewing, downloading, placing, uploading and/or removal of information and/or material on the website, including but not limited to searching with the search engine;
  • “User” and all derived terms: each person viewing the website and/or making someone view it and/or using and/or making someone use it;
  • “Information”: all data present on the website, including but not limited to images, articles, concepts, documents, pictures, graphics, links to artistic and creative websites, news facts, drawings, text, etc.;
  • “PACKED”: VZW CENTRE OF EXPERTISE IN DIGITAL HERITAGE, with registered office at 1080 Brussels, Delaunoystraat 58 # 23 and registered in the RPR with the number 871.517.086 (Brussels);
  • “Website”:,http://www.packed.be.
PACKED respects your privacy

We handle your personal data with the greatest of care and commit to respect all legally binding Belgian rules on the matter of privacy, such as the Belgian Law of December 8 1992 on the protection of personal privacy with regards to the processing of personal data (hereafter “Privacy law”). In addition we will never transfer your personal data to third parties, unless you have given us your explicit permission to do so, or if PACKED has reason to believe that your use of the website conflicts with this privacy statement, our terms of use or other guidelines or good practices, or, if PACKED believes it is necessary to protect the rights and assets of PACKED.
Furthermore you may oppose the further processing of your personal data at any time and without any cost by sending a simple request by e-mail to .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

Registration process

To subscribe to the newsletter, please fill in the following personal data in the online registration form correctly and completely, and transfer it to us:

  • your last name and first name (no nicknames or aliases);
  • your e-mail address.

To ask a question by using the dedicated form, please fill in the following personal data in the online registration form in a correct and complete manner, and transfer it to us:

  • your last name and first name (no nicknames or aliases);
  • the name of your company or the company you work for (if applicable);
  • your position within the company or the company you work for (if applicable);
  • your e-mail address.

Each registration is subject to the approval of PACKED. PACKED can decide on its own whether to accept or to reject a registration and can not be held accountable for this in any way.
When you transfer your personal data to PACKED, you explicitly agree that they will be stored and processed in the databases of the website, and that they will be published on the website (albeit only visible for PACKED-collaborators).

Purpose of processing your personal data

The personal data that you may communicate to us will only be processed by PACKED in order to:

  • Inform you of all kinds of new services available from PACKED or of other artistic or creative initiatives,e.g., by sending you information which could be of interest to you by e-mail;
  • Periodically send you PACKED’s newsletters;
  • Being able to respond to your questions concerning the PACKED’s activities, and send you the relevant information;
  • Improve the management of our website and the services we offer.
The updating or removal of data

As the aforementioned privacy law prescribes, you have the right to consult your personal data at any time and, if necessary, to adapt them. It goes without saying that you also have the possibility to cancel your registration at any time if it is what you wish. It is sufficient to send a simple request by e-mail to .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) in order to do so.
The website offers you the possibility of subscribing to an electronic newsletter. If you do not wish to receive it any longer, you can unsubscribe to this service at any time by sending a simple request by e-mail to .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).
It is also possible to unsubscribe to this service on the website itself; the user is given the option to ‘subscribe’ or to ‘unsubscribe’ when registering for the electronic newsletter. Consequentially, you will no longer receive electronic newsletters or announcements from PACKED.

Storage of your personal data

Your personal data is stored by PACKED and PACKED treats this information with the same care as the storage of its own confidential information. Your personal data are not accessible for non-authorised third parties and/or for members of the PACKED-team who are not authorised to do so. Such persons can make no use whatsoever of your personal data for the abovementioned purposes.
The number of collaborators of the PACKED-team that has access to your personal data is kept to an absolute minimum. In addition, these collaborators will only use your personal data in compliance with the abovementioned purposes. In such a way PACKED has created a strict security policy disallowing inappropriate access to and abuse of your personal data.

Modifications to the Privacy Statement

PACKED is entitled to adapt or update this privacy statement from time to time. In such cases, PACKED will place a clearly visible notice on the website. It is your own responsibility to check whether you are aware of the latest version of the privacy statement. If you continue to use the website after the date of a modification, PACKED assumes that you are aware of the altered privacy statement and that you explicitly agree with the stipulations that have been included in it.

Contact

Questions and/or remarks: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

met de steun van de vlaamse overheid

Copyright © 2014 PACKED / Legal disclaimer / Privacy statement / Sitemap
Webdesign by thisconnect.be / pixelman.be

Charte de confidentialité

Termes et définitions

Concernant l’application de cette note sur la confidentialité, les mots et expressions inscrit plus bas ont la signification suivante :

  • “Utilisation” et “Utilisé” : la consultation, le téléchargement, l’ajout, le téléversement et/ou la suppression d’informations et/ou de contenus sur ce site web, incluant mais ne se limitant pas à la recherche avec le moteur de recherche ;
  • “Utilisateur” et tous les termes dérivés : toute personne consultant le site web et/ou le faisant voir à quelqu’un et/ou l’utilisant et/ou faisant l’utiliser à quelqu’un ;
  • “Information” : toutes les données présentes sur le site, y compris sans s’y limiter, les images, les articles, les concepts, les documents, les photographies, les éléments graphiques, les liens vers les sites artistiques et créatifs, les nouvelles, les dessins, les textes, etc. ;
  • “PACKED” : VZW CENTRE D’EXPERTISE POUR LE PATRIMOINE NUMÉRIQUE, enregistré à l’adresse 58 rue Delaunoy #23, 1080 Bruxelles et enregistré dans le RPR avec le numéro 871.517.086 (Bruxelles) ;
  • “Site Web” : http://www.packed.be.
PACKED respecte votre vie privée

Nous gérons vos données personnelles avec la plus grandes attention et nous nous engageons à respecter toutes les réglementations belges en vigeur en matière de confidentialité, telle que la loi belge du 8 décembre 1992 sur la protection de la vie privée en ce qui concerne l’utilisation de données personnelles (ci-après “Loi sur la vie privée”). De plus nous ne transmettrons jamais vos données personnelles à des tierces parties, à moins que vous nous en ayez donnez l’explicite permission nos conditions d’utilisation, ou si PACKED à des raisons de croire que votre utilisation du site web est en conflit avec ce respect de la vie privée, nos conditions d’utilisation, nos directives ou nos meilleures pratiques, ou si PACKED pense qu’il est nécessaire de protéger les droits et les biens de PACKED.
De plus, il vous est possible de vous opposer à toute utilisation de vos données personnelles à tout moment et sans le moindre frais en envoyant une simple requête par e-mail à .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

Procédure d’enregistrement

Pour vous inscrire à la newsletter, veuillez remplir et nous transmettre le formulaire en ligne avec les données personnelles suivantes de façon correcte et complète :

  • vos nom et prénom (pas de surnoms ni de pseudonymes) ;
  • le nom de votre organisation ou de l’organisation pour laquelle vous travaillez (si cela s’applique à votre situation) ;
  • votre poste dans l’organisation (si cela s’applique à votre situation) ;
  • votre adresse e-mail.

Chaque inscription doit être approuvée par PACKED. PACKED peut décider indépendamment d’accepter ou de rejeter une inscription sans pour autant avoir à motiver cette décision.Lorsque vous transférez vos données personnelles à PACKED, vous acceptez explicitement qu’elles soient stockées et traitées dans la base de données du site web, et qu’elles soient publiées sur le site web (cependant elles ne seront visibles que par les collaborateurs de PACKED).

Objectifs du traitement de vos données personnelles

Si vous nous communiquez des données personnelles elles ne seront utilisées que pour :

  • Vous informez de tous les nouveaux services disponibles par PACKED ou par toute autre initiative artistique ou créative, p. ex. : en vous envoyant par e-mail des informations qui pourraient vous intéresser par e-mail ;
  • Vous envoyer périodiquement la newsletter de PACKED ;
  • Être en mesure de répondre à vos questions concernant les activités de PACKED, et vous envoyer les informations pertinentes ;
  • Améliorer la gestion de notre site web et nos services.
Modifications ou suppression des données

Comme le prescrit la loi sur la vie privée mentionnée plus haut, vous avez le droit de consulter vos informations personnelles à tout moment et de les modifier si besoin est. Il va sans dire que vous avez aussi la possibilité d’annuler votre inscription à tout moment si c’est ce que vous désirez. Pour cela, il suffit d’envoyer une simple demande par e-mail à .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).
Le site vous offre la possibilité de souscrire à une newsletter électronique. Si vous ne désirez plus recevoir cette newsletter, vous avez la possibilité de vous désinscrire de ce service à tout moment en envoyant une smple requête à .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).
Il est également possible de désinscrire de ce service sur le site web lui-même ; l’utilisateur peut choisir “s’inscrire” ou “se désinscrire” lors qu’il remplit le formulaire d’inscription à la newsletter. Par conséquent, vous ne recevrez plus les newsletter électroniques ni les annonces de PACKED.

Stockage de vos données personnelles

Vos informations personnelles sont stockées par PACKED et PACKED traite cette information avec le même soin que pour ses propres informations confidentielles. Vos données personnelles ne sont pas accessibles à des tierces parties non autorisées et/ou à des membres de l’équipe de PACKED qui n’y sont pas autorisés. De telles personnes ne peuvent faire une utilisation quoiqu’il en soit de vos données personnelles aux énoncées plus haut.
Le nombre de collaborateurs de l’équipe de PACKED ayant accès à vos données personnelles est réduit au strict minimum. De plus, ces collaborateurs n’utiliserons vos données personnelles qu’en accord avec les raisons mentionnées plus haut. Pour cela, PACKED à créé une politique de sécurité stricte interdisant tout accès et abus inapproprié de vos données personnelles.

Modifications de la charte de confidentialité

PACKED est autorisé à adapter ou mettre à jour cette charte de confidentialité à un moment ou un autre. Dans un tel cas, PACKED placera une note clairement visible sur le site web. Il est de votre propre responsabilité de vérifier que vous êtes au courant de la dernière version de la charte de confidentialité. Si vous continuez à utiliser le site après la date de modification, PACKED considère que vous êtes au courant de la modification de la charte de confidentialité et que vous acceptez explicitement les clauses qui ont été incluses à cette dernière.

Contact

Pour toutes questions ou remarques : .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)