Legal disclaimer

Definitions and terms

Regarding the application of these terms of use, the words and expressions stated below have the following meaning:

  • “Database”: the collection of works, documents, data or other independent elements that are classified in a systematic or methodical way, and that are independently accessible by electronic or any other means;
  • “Use” and ”Using”: the viewing, downloading, placing, uploading and/or removal of information and/or material on the website, including but not limited to searching with the search engine;
  • “User” and all derived terms: each person viewing the website and/or making someone view it and/or using and/or making someone use it;
  • “Information”: all data present on the website, including but not limited to images, articles, concepts, documents, pictures, graphics, links to artistic and creative websites, news facts, drawings, text, etc.;
  • “PACKED”: VZW CENTRE OF EXPERTISE IN DIGITAL HERITAGE, with registered office at 1080 Brussels, Delaunoystraat 58 # 23 and registered in the RPR with the number 871.517.086 (Brussels);
  • “Website”: http://www.packed.be.
In general

The use of the website http://www.packed.be is subject to the general terms of use as stated above and below. We request you to read these terms of use as carefully as possible, prior to consulting or using the website in any way. If you do not agree to these terms of use and/or you do not understand their scope and meaning, we request that you stop using the website and leave it as soon as possible.

Area of application

These terms of use describe the conditions on which PACKED grants you access to its website and the services offered thereon.

Purpose

The purpose of this website is to offer a tool for searching information for persons from the artistic and creative world or for those who show an interest in this field. The website wishes to offer a simple, fast and improved method for the swift search and use of information. Please keep in mind that PACKED provides these services and content under the provisions of a CC BY SA license.

Content and use of the website

As a user you agree that the use of the website or of the information contained therein will take place entirely at your own risk. The website and all information contained therein is available “as is”, meaning in its present condition, as available, with possible imperfections and errors and without any guarantees by PACKED and the collaborators, possibly volunteers, who work in the name and on account of PACKED (hereafter the “PACKED-team”). Despite all efforts, errors and mistakes may still occur and the available information may be incomplete, incorrect, imprecise or not up-to-date. PACKED can not guarantee that the website, at any moment and under all circumstances, will be flawless and up-to-date. For such reasons, you should not take the information for granted as a user.  If a problem arises, PACKED will undertake every reasonable measure deemed to be useful and necessary in order to solve the problem. In case of doubt, please contact the party issuing the information, in order to check the reliability and quality of the information.

PACKED can in no way be held accountable for a direct or indirect disadvantage that you could experience as a result of wrong, incorrect or incomplete information or as a result of a lack of clarity on the website or on external websites of third parties referred to (by means of a so-called link). You are solely and without any restriction responsible for eventual losses, work interruptions, damage of programmes or other data on the computer system, or of your equipment or programmes that are the consequence of any use of this website.

Links to external web pages

It is possible that the website contains links to external websites or web pages of third parties. PACKED has no influence whatsoever on the contents of those websites and/or pages and thus can in no way be held accountable for the content of such websites. The links to other sites do not imply any authorisation by PACKED of the external site or the content thereof. The links are offered solely for the purpose of information or for your convenience. PACKED does not accept any accountability as such for any direct or indirect damage as a consequence of the use or consultation of such external websites and their contents. The fact that an external website offers a link to the PACKED website does not at all mean that PACKED recommends that external website or approves it.

Modifications of the website and/or terms of use

PACKED is entitled to alter the information that has been published on the website at any given time, and remove it or have it removed temporarily or forever. In addition, PACKED has the right to adapt, update or change statements in the terms of use. It is your own responsibility to check the statements, conditions, notifications and possible supplementary conditions on a regular basis. In case you continue to use the website after the date of the modifications, you thereby explicitly agree to accept the modifications. 

In addition PACKED denounces any form of accountability for eventual damaging consequences, resulting from the use of the material and the information, or from the modifications that were made to the content or the terms of use of the website. If PACKED is still held accountable by a verdict or a decree that has become final, the organisation’s accountability will in any case be restricted to the smallest of the two, being the amount charged to the user by PACKED for the use of the information and/or the material of which the damage originated, or an amount of 500,- EUR.

PACKED will in no case be held accountable for indirect damage, broader damages, penal sanction or loss of profit. PACKED can also not be held accountable for the use that the user and/or a third party makes of the material and the information.

Operation of the website

The PACKED-team tries its utmost to make the website available without interruption, and to secure it with all reasonable means available. Furthermore PACKED does all that it can in order to restrict any possible discomfort caused by technical errors. PACKED can not exclude the possibility that wrong technical manoeuvres or non-permitted interventions may take place, or that so-called viruses are introduced. For this reason, PACKED can not guarantee you that the access to the website will not be interrupted in any way, or that you will not experience any hindrance.

For the above mentioned reasons, PACKED can not be held accountable for such errors, functional interruptions, incidents and problems that can be the consequence of any access and/or the use of the website or the external websites of third parties and the consequential damage.

In addition, you acknowledge and accept the right of PACKED to interrupt the access to the website at any given time and without preliminary warning, amongst others for, but not limited to, the following reasons: tracing or suppressing possible cases of abuse and/or fraud, solving technical or operational errors of functioning, in case of a final demand and notice of a court because of a suspected violation of the (intellectual) rights of third parties, or in case of discontinuation of the activities of PACKED due to sale or closure, etc. Such interruptions are essential to update and improve the website, and to guarantee a regular technical maintenance and the updating of the content. In no case PACKED can be held accountable for any disadvantage you would suffer because of such interruptions.

PACKED is producer of the Database(s) that is available on the website and in consequence is protected by the Law of 31 August 1998 adopted by the European Directive of March 11 1996 on the legal protection of databases in the Belgian Law. All rights granted by these terms of use are exceptional rights related to the property rights of the makers and producers and are therefore to be interpreted restrictively. All rights which have not been explicitly mentioned in these terms of use, are reserved to PACKED or to the right holding third parties.

The ownership of and author’s rights on the database(s) belong to PACKED. The ownership of and the intellectual property rights on the contents of the database(s) belong to the owner(s) of the particular content. The content of the database(s) is possibly protected by the applicable author’s laws or other laws and treaties regarding intellectual property.

The use and the reproduction of information offered on this website is subject to the conditions of the ‘Creative Commons: Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported (CC BY-SA 3.0) license’.

Each permitted use of information means that you should indicate the source of this information in a clear and visible way. This means that you are obliged to indicate the name of the producer and the name of the database(s), and add the following copyright notice: “© 2012 PACKED vzw (RPR 871.517.086)”. In case it is mentioned on the website that another party has contributed to the creation of the material, you should also indicate the name of the other party/parties. Additionally, in case of re-use you need to make the information available under a similar licence (‘Share Alike’).

Confidentiality

All information you transfer to PACKED, including the data or reactions regarding the contents of this website, will be considered as public.

Personal data

All personal data you transfer to PACKED during the registration will be treated and/or processed according to our Privacy Statement. Click here for more information about our Privacy Statement.

Non-renouncement stipulation

The disregard of PACKED to have a statement of these terms of use executed at any time or during a period, or the disregard of PACKED to exercise any right based on these terms of use, can not be interpreted as a renouncement of this statement or of its rights and does not in any way influence the right of PACKED to have this statement executed or have this right exercised at any other time.

Legitimacy of the terms of use

The nullity of one or more statements from these terms of use does not harm the validity, applicability and the binding character of the remaining statements. If one or more statements, based on a law, a regulation or a definitive verdict of an authorised court, are deemed or declared to be invalid, the remaining statements will keep their initial force and scope. The invalid statement will be replaced by a new statement, that will aim for the original goals of the invalid statement as much as possible.

Applicable law and authorised courts

These terms of use are exclusively under the control of Belgian law. The user agrees that only the courts of Brussels are authorised to take knowledge of a dispute on the application or the interpretation of the terms of use, thereby excluding any other court from doing so.

Contact

Questions and/or remarks: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

met de steun van de vlaamse overheid

Copyright © 2014 PACKED / Legal disclaimer / Privacy statement / Sitemap
Webdesign by thisconnect.be / pixelman.be

Conditions légales

Termes et définitions

Concernant l’application de ces conditions légales, les mots et expressions énoncés plus bas ont la signification suivante :

  • “Base de données” : la collection d’œuvres, de documents, de données ou d’autres éléments indépendants classés d’une façon systématique ou méthodique, indépendamment accessibles par voies électroniques ou par tout autre moyen ;
  • “Utilisation” et “Utilisé” : la consultation, le téléchargement, l’ajout, le téléversement et/ou la suppression d’informations et/ou de contenus sur ce site web, incluant mais ne se limitant pas à la recherche avec le moteur de recherche ;
  • “Utilisateur” et tous les termes dérivés : toute personne consultant le site web et/ou le faisant voir à quelqu’un et/ou l’utilisant et/ou le faisant utiliser à quelqu’un ;
  • “Information” : toutes les données présentes sur le site, y compris sans s’y limiter, les images, les articles, les concepts, les documents, les photographies, les éléments graphiques, les liens vers les sites artistiques et créatifs, les nouvelles, les dessins, les textes, etc. ;
  • “PACKED” : CENTRE D’EXPERTISE POUR LE PATRIMOINE NUMÉRIQUE ASBL, enregistré à l’adresse 58 rue Delaunoy #23, 1080 Bruxelles et enregistré dans le RPR avec le numéro 871.517.086 (Bruxelles) ;
  • “Site Web” : http://www.packed.be.
En général

L’utilisation du site web http://www.packed.be est sujet aux conditions générales d’utilisation tels que formulés plus haut et plus bas. Nous vous demandons de lire ces conditions d’utilisation avec attention avant de consulter ou d’utiliser le site web de quelques manières que ce soit. Si vous n’êtes pas en accord avec ces conditions légales d’utilisation, ou que vous ne les comprenez pas, nous vous demandons de bien vouloir cesser d’utiliser ce site web et de le quitter le plus rapidement possible.

Domaine d’application

Les conditions légales d’utilisation décrivent les conditions dans les lequelles PACKED vous accorde l’accès à son site web et aux services offert sur ce dernier.

Objectifs

Les objectifs de ce site web sont d’offrir un outil pour chercher de l’information pour les personnes venant du champs de l’art et de la création ou ceux ayant un intérêt dans ce domaine. Le site web souhaite offrir une méthode simple et améliorée pour la recherche et l’utilisation rapide de l’information. Veuillez gardez à l’esprit que les services et contenus fournis par PACKED sont disponibles sous les conditions d’une licence CC BY SA.

Contenu et utilisation du site web

En tant qu’utilisateur, vous acceptez que l’utilisation de ce site web ou de l’information y étant contenue est faite à vos propres risques. Le site web et toute l’information y étant contenue est disponible “tels quel”, ce qui veut dire dans l’état présent, tel que disponible, avec de possibles imperfections et erreurs et sans aucune garanties de la part de PACKED et de ses collaborateurs, ou potentiellement des volontaires travaillant au nom et sur le compte de PACKED (voir ci-après “l’équipe de PACKED”). Malgré tout les efforts possibles, des erreurs et fautes peuvent persister et l’information disponible peut demeurer incomplète, incorrecte, imprécise ou ne pas être à jour. PACKED ne peut garantir que le site web, à n’importe quel moment et dans n’importe quelle circonstance, soit parfait ou à jour. Pour ces raisons, vous ne devez pas prendre l’information comme acquise en tant qu’utilisateur.

Si un problème survient, PACKED prendra toutes les mesures qui peuvent être raisonnablement considérées utiles et nécessaires pour solutionner le problème. En cas de doute, veuillez contacter la partie ayant émis l’information, afin de vérifier la fiabilité et la qualité de l’information.

PACKED ne peut en aucun cas être tenu pour responsable d’un désavantage que vous auriez pu subir résultant d’une information mauvaise, incorrecte, ou incomplète ou résultant d’un manque de clarté sur le site ou sur d’autres sites de tierces parties auquel ce dernier fait référence (au moyen de liens). Vous êtes seul et ce sans restriction responsable pour toutes pertes éventuelles, interruptions de travail, dommages de programmes ou d’autres données du système de votre ordinateur, ou de votre équipement qui serait la conséquence de toute utilisation de ce site web.

Liens vers des pages web externes

Il est possible que le site contienne des liens vers des sites externes ou des pages web de tiers. PACKED n’a aucune influence sur le contenu de ces sites et / ou pages et ne peut donc en aucun cas être tenu pour responsable du contenu de ces sites. Les liens vers d’autres sites n’impliquent pas l’autorisation de PACKED du site externe ou le contenu de celui-ci. Les liens sont proposés uniquement à des fins d’information ou pour votre commodité. PACKED n’accepte aucune responsabilité en tant que telle pour tout dommage direct ou indirect comme une conséquence de l’utilisation ou la consultation de ces sites externes et de leur contenu. Le fait qu’un site Web externe offre un lien vers le site Web de PACKED ne signifie nullement que PACKED recommande que le site externe ou s’il l’approuve.

Modifications du site et / ou conditions d’utilisation

PACKED est autorisé à modifier l’information qui a été publiée sur le site Web à un moment donné, à l’enlever ou à la faire enlever temporairement ou pour toujours. En outre, PACKED a le droit d’adapter, de mettre à jour ou de modifier les énoncés dans les conditions d’utilisation. Il est de votre responsabilité de vérifier les déclarations, les conditions, les notifications et les conditions complémentaires éventuelles sur une base régulière. Dans le cas où vous continuez à utiliser le site après la date des modifications, vous acceptez explicitement ces modifications.

En outre PACKED nie toute forme de responsabilité pour les éventuelles conséquences dommageables résultant de l’utilisation du contenu et de l’information, ou à partir des modifications qui ont été apportées au contenu ou aux conditions d’utilisation du site. Si PACKED est toujours tenu responsable par un verdict ou un décret devenu définitif, la responsabilité de l’organisation sera en tout cas limitée à la plus petite des deux : le montant facturé à l’utilisateur par PACKED pour l’utilisation des informations et / ou du contenu desquels le dommage est originaire, ou un montant de 500, - EUR.

PACKED ne saura en aucun cas être tenu pour responsable de dommages indirects, de dommages généraux, de sanctions pénales ou d’une perte de profit. PACKED ne peut non plus être tenu pour responsable de l’utilisation faite par l’utilisateur et / ou un tiers du contenu et de l’information.

Opérabilité du site

L’équipe de PACKED-tente de son mieux pour rendre le site accessible sans interruption, et à le sécuriser avec tous les moyens raisonnables qui sont à sa disposition. En outre PACKED fait tout ce qu’il peut afin de limiter les gênes éventuelles causées par des erreurs techniques. PACKED ne peut pas exclure la possibilité que de mauvaises manœuvres techniques ou que des interventions non-autorisées puissent avoir lieu, ou que des virus se soient introduits. Pour cette raison, PACKED ne peux pas vous garantir que l’accès au site ne sera en aucune façon interrompu ou que vous ne rencontrerez pas la moindre entrave.

Pour les raisons mentionnées ci-dessus, PACKED ne peut être tenus pour responsables de ces erreurs, interruptions fonctionnelles, incidents et problèmes pouvant être la conséquence d’un accès et / ou de l’utilisation du site ou des sites Web externes de tiers et des dommages consécutifs.

En outre, vous reconnaissez et acceptez le droit de PACKED à interrompre l’accès au site à tout moment et sans avertissement préalable, entre autres pour, mais sans s’y limiter, les raisons suivantes: l’identification ou la suppression des éventuels cas d’abus et / ou de fraude, la résolution des erreurs techniques ou opérationnels de fonctionnement, dans le cas d’une demande finale et de l’avis d’un tribunal en raison d’une violation présumée des droits de propriété (intellectuelle) de tiers, ou en cas d’interruption des activités de PACKED en raison d’une vente ou d’une fermeture, etc. Ces interruptions sont essentielles pour mettre à jour et améliorer le site et pour garantir une maintenance technique régulière et la mise à jour du contenu. En aucun cas, PACKED ne peut être tenu pour responsable de tout désavantage dont vous souffririez du fait de ces interruptions.

PACKED est le producteur de la base de données qui est disponible sur le site et en conséquence est protégé par la loi du 31 Août 1998, adoptée par la directive européenne du 11 Mars 1996 sur la protection juridique des bases de données dans la loi belge. Tous les droits accordés par ces conditions d’utilisation sont des droits exceptionnels liés à des droits de propriété des décideurs et des producteurs et doivent donc être interprétées de manière restrictive. Tous les droits qui n’ont pas été explicitement mentionnés dans les présentes conditions d’utilisation sont réservés à PACKED ou aux tiers détenant les droits.

La propriété et les droits d’auteur sur la ou les bases de données appartiennent à PACKED. La propriété et les droits de propriété intellectuelle sur le contenu de la ou les bases de données appartiennent au(x) propriétaire(s) du contenu particulier. Le contenu de la ou les bases de données est éventuellement protégé par les lois concernant les auteurs applicables ou les autres lois et traités concernant la propriété intellectuelle.

L’utilisation et la reproduction de l’information disponible sur ce site est soumise aux conditions de la «Creative Commons: Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported (CC BY-SA 3.0) licence».

Chaque utilisation autorisée des informations signifie que vous devez indiquer la source de cette information d’une manière claire et visible. Cela signifie que vous êtes obligé d’indiquer le nom du producteur et le nom de la base de données et d’ajouter la mention de copyright suivante: «© 2012 PACKED vzw (RPR 871.517.086)”. Dans le cas où il est mentionné sur le site qu’une autre partie a contribué à la création du contenu, vous devez également indiquer le nom de l’autre partie ou des autres parties. En outre, en cas de réutilisation, vous devez rendre l’information disponible sous une licence similaire («Share Alike»).

Confidentialité

Toutes les informations que vous transférez à PACKED, y compris les données ou les réactions concernant le contenu de ce site seront considérées comme public.

Clause de non-renoncement

Le mépris de PACKED pour l’exécution de l’énoncé de ces conditions d’utilisation à tout moment ou pendant une période, ou le mépris de PACKED d’exercer un droit fondé sur ces conditions d’utilisation, ne peut pas être interprété comme un renoncement à cette déclaration ou de ses droits et ne peut en aucune façon influer sur le droit de PACKED de voir cette déclaration exécutée ou de voir ce droit exercé à tout autre moment.

Légitimité des conditions d’utilisation

La nullité d’une ou plusieurs déclarations de ces conditions d’utilisation ne nuit pas à la validité, à l’applicabilité et au caractère contraignant des déclarations restantes. Si une ou plusieurs déclarations, fondées sur une loi, un règlement ou un verdict définitif d’un tribunal autorisé sont réputées ou déclarées invalides, les déclarations restantes garderont toute leur force et leur portée initiale. La déclaration invalide sera remplacée par une nouvelle déclaration qui aura pour but d’atteindre autant que possible les objectifs initiaux de la déclaration invalide.

Loi applicable et tribunaux autorisés

Ces conditions d’utilisation sont exclusivement sous le contrôle de la loi belge. L’utilisateur accepte que seuls les tribunaux de Bruxelles soient autorisés à prendre connaissance d’un litige concernant l’application ou l’interprétation des conditions d’utilisation, ce qui exclut que tout autre tribunal le fasse.

Contact

Questions et / ou remarques: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)