Collaborations

In a complex and rapidly evolving field such as that of digital cultural heritage, collaboration and the exchange of knowledge and experience are necessary. PACKED vzw therefore welcomes collaboration proposals and requests.

PACKED vzw collaborates with organisations from the international field of cultural heritage. The centre of expertise in digital heritage was one of the partners (from 24 countries) involved in the European project ATHENA. Within ATHENA, PACKED vzw collaborated as national coordinator with the Royal Museums for Art and History (Brussels), City Archive of Antwerp, Fashion Museum (Antwerp), Collection of the Flemish Community (Brussels), Royal Institute for Cultural Heritage (Brussels) and the Royal Museum for Central Africa (Tervuren) (click here for more information). The creation of the Cultural Heritage Standards Toolbox CEST (Cultureel ErfgoedStandaarden Toolbox) happened in collaboration with both eDAVID and DEN (Digital Heritage Netherlands).

Since 1 January 2011 PACKED vzw coordinates the DCA project (Digitising Contemporary Art). This project is executed in collaboration with 21 content partners (museums of contemporary art, media festivals etc.) and four technical partners. Digitising Contemporary Art is a thirty-month digitisation project aimed at contemporary art, i.e. art created after 1945 - a type of cultural heritage still barely represented on Europeana. The art objects include paintings, photographs, sculptures, installations, videos etc. (click here for more information on DCA.)

PACKED vzw also participates as a partner in the project ‘Linked Heritage – Metadata, Standards, Persistent Identification and Linked Data System for a digital cultural heritage in Europe’, which is co-financed by the CIP-ICT PSP support programme by the European Commission. In the context of this project PACKED vzw is responsible for coordinating the supply of digital material from Flemish cultural heritage organisations. Institutes that wish to participate in this project are free to contact PACKED vzw. They will be able to disclose their content on the Europeana portal. This project was launched at the end of April 2011 and continues for 30 months (click here for more information on Linked Heritage.)

In Flanders PACKED vzw is a member of amongst others the Cultureel Erfgoedoverleg (Cultural Heritage Meeting) and the Europeana Vlaanderen Overlegplatform (Europeana Flanders Discussion Platform). Together with the Vlaamse Kunstcollectie (Flemish Art Collection), MovE and FARO, PACKED vzw is one of the core members of the ‘User group cultural heritage, copyright and public domain’. This group provides a platform for the protection of the interests of cultural heritage institutes and organisations (museums, archives, heritage libraries and others) as users of cultural heritage and the interests of the general public with regard to copyright.

PACKED vzw is also part of an international informal network of organisations involved in the archiving and preservation of audiovisual arts. Through collaboration and the exchange of knowledge and experience these organisations try to develop methods and standards for the archiving of audiovisual arts. Some examples of international collaborations:

  • PACKED vzw engages in research together with the Nederlands Instituut voor Mediakunst (NIMk / Netherlands Media Arts Institute, Amsterdam), e.g. from July 2009 until the end of June 2011 we did research on the preservation of audiovisual equipment for audiovisual arts (click here for more information);
  • PACKED vzw exchanges interviews with artists and experts for online publication with Independent Media Arts Preservation (IMAP, New York) and coordinator Rony Vissers represents PACKED vzw in the Advisory Council of IMAP.

 

met de steun van de vlaamse overheid

Copyright © 2017 PACKED / Legal disclaimer / Privacy statement / Sitemap
Webdesign by thisconnect.be / pixelman.be

Collaborations

Dans un domaine complexe et évoluant rapidement comme le patrimoine culturel numérique, la collaboration ainsi que le partage des connaissances et de l'expérience sont nécessaires. PACKED vzw est donc ouvert à toute proposition ou demande de collaboration.

PACKED vzw collabore avec des organisations appartenant au champ international du patrimoine culturel. Le centre d’expertise pour le patrimoine numérique était un des partenaires (parmi 24 pays) impliqués dans le projet européen ATHENA. Au sein d’ATHENA, PACKED vzw partageait le rôle de coordinateur national avec les Musées Royaux d’Art et d’Histoire de Bruxelles, les Archives de la ville d’Anvers, le Musée de la mode (Anvers), la Collection de la Communauté Flamande (Bruxelles), l’Institut Royal du Patrimoine Culturel (Bruxelles) et le Musée Royale de l’Afrique Centrale (Tervuren) (cliquez ici pour plus d’informations). La création de CEST (Cultureel ErfgoedStandaarden Toolbox) a été effectuée en collaboration avec eDavid ainsi que DEN (Patrimoine Numérique Pays-Bas).

Depuis le 1er Janvier 2011 PACKED vzw est coordinateur du projet DCA (Digitising Contemporary Art). Ce projet est effectué en collaboration avec vingt et un partenaires pour les contenus (musées d’art contemporain, festivals, etc.) et quatre partenaires techniques. Digitising Contemporary Art est un projet de numérisation d’une durée de 30 mois qui se concentre sur l’art contemporain, à savoir l’art fait après 1945 – un type de patrimoine culturel jusqu’à présent sous-représenté dans Europeana. Le corpus d’œuvres concerné comprend des peintures, des photographies, des sculptures, des installations, des vidéos etc. (cliquez ici pour plus d’informations sur DCA).

PACKED vzw est également partenaire du projet ‘Linked Heritage – Metadata, Standards, Persistent Identification and Linked Data System for a digital cultural heritage in Europe’, cofinancé par le programme CIP-ICT PSP de la Commission européenne. Dans ce projet, PACKED vzw coordonne la livraison des contenus numériques provenant des organisations en charge du patrimoine culturel Flamand. Les institutions souhaitant participer à ce projet, peuvent contacter PACKED vzw. Grâce à leur participation, elles pourront rendre leurs contenus accessible via le portail Europeana. Ce projet a débuté fin avril 2011 et s’étend sur une durée de 30 mois (cliquez ici pour plus d’informations sur Linked Heritage).

En Flandre, PACKED vzw est entre autre membre du Cultureel Erfgoedoverleg (Rencontre du Patrimoine Culturel) et du Europeana Vlaanderen Overlegplatform (Plateforme de discussion d’Europeana Flandre). Avec MovE, FARO et le Vlaamse Kunstcollectie (Collection Flamande d’Art) PACKED vzw est l’un des principaux membres du ‘Groupe d’utilisateurs Patrimoine culturel, droit d’auteur et domaine public’. Ce groupe fournit une plateforme pour défendre les intérêts des institutions et organisations du patrimoine culturel (musées, archives, bibliothèques du patrimoine et autres) aussi bien que des utilisateurs du patrimoine culturel et des intérêts du public concernant le droit d’auteur.

PACKED vzw fait partie également d’un réseau informel d’organisations impliquées dans l’archivage et la préservation des arts audiovisuels. Au travers de collaborations et d’échanges, ces organisations tentent de développer des méthodes et des standards pour l’archivage des arts audiovisuels. Ces collaborations comprennent par exemple :

  • PACKED vzw est engagé dans des projets en collaboration avec l’Instituut voor Mediakunst (NIMk, Amsterdam), avec lequel nous menons des recherches, comme par exemple de juillet 2009 jusqu’à juin 2011 sur la préservation des équipements audiovisuels dans les œuvres audiovisuelles (cliquez ici  pour plus d’informations);
  • Avec Independent Media Art Preservation (IMAP, New York), PACKED vzw partage entre autres des interviews d’artistes et d’experts pour leur publication en ligne, et Rony Vissers en tant que coordinateur, représente PACKED vzw au sein du Advisory Council de IMAP.